A customer wants to make changes to an Ad they already ordered. Is this possible?

Once an order has been placed for a Yearbook Ad, the Ad is automatically transmitted to the yearbook and changes to the Ad can no longer be made.

If the user wants to make changes, they will need to place a new Ad order, then the Adviser will need to delete the old Ad from the yearbook software.

In order to prevent the user from being charged for two Ads, an Admin can either issue a refund for the new purchase, or issue the user a coupon so they won't be charged.